380 Old Town Road, East Setauket, NY 11733-3499
Phone: (631) 730-4900  |  Fax: (631) 730-4901
College Board School Code: 331-740

Attendance Office: 730-4930
Health Office: 730-4910
Transportation Office: 730-5070, Fax: 730-5095
Weather Related Closing Information: 730-4050 

Alan L. Baum, J.D., Principal

Click here to visit KScope's website!! 

To Purchase Yearbooks:


To Purchase Senior Ads:



Why WMHS Does Not Participate in Media's Rankings


AP Exam Registration Information


11th Grade College Planning Packet


BOCES 2016-2017 Calendar


Important Information About Allergies



Building Security

Social Host Law 

 SCPD Distracted Driving





Click Here for Student Awards & Accolades






Senior Parent Prom Meeting Update


Junior Banquet

Saturday, March 11th from 7-11 p.m.

Lombardi’s on the Sound

Junior Banquet Contract


Spring Early Release Letter

Spring Late Arrival Letter



2017-18 Course Offering Guide - REVISED


Suffolk County Community College

Early College Program Information



Child Abuse Hotline / Linea directa de abuso infantil 


Liberty Mutual Parent-Teen Driving Contract


 CNN: How Synthetic Drugs are Killing Kids


Stop n Shop School Reward Program

Current News

WMHS Cheerleaders at Nationals

WMHS Cheerleaders at Nationals

Ward Melville High School varsity cheerleaders recently competed on the national level and showcased their flawless skills at the 2017 Universal Cheerleaders Association National High School Cheerleading Championships in February.

During the event, which is considered to be the most prestigious cheerleading competition nationwide, the student-athletes competed against the top squads in the country. As a result of their performance, they placed fourth in the “Large Varsity” division. This is the highest placement Ward Melville has earned in the program’s history.

Millrose Qualifier

Millrose Qualifier
Ward Melville High School track stars (left-right) Sam Sturgess, Allyson Gaedje, Hannah Hobbes, Samantha Rutt have qualified to compete in the upcoming Millrose Games. The students will be featured in the 4x400 relay.

The relay team earned their bid to compete in the event with a time of 4:400.39 during the qualifier at The Armory.

They are pictured here with coaches JP Dion and Tom Youngs.

Suffolk Zone Winners

Suffolk Zone Winners1
Ward Melville High School seniors Rosalie Paglia and Andrew McKenna have been named 2016 Suffolk Zone Award winners by the Suffolk Chapter of the New York State Association of Health Physical Education, Recreation and Dance.

This award is presented to one female and one male high school student who have earned excellent marks in their high school physical education and academic classes, demonstrates positive character traits, is a leader in their physical education classes as well as schoolwide activities and is considered a role model for their peers.

Rosalie and Andrew were honored during the organization’s recent awards dinner, where they were joined by their physical education teachers Ron Muscarella and Shannon Sioss.

Saturday, February 25, 2017   |  District Home