skip to main content

Ward Melville’s Yearbook Earns National Awards

Ward Melville’s Yearbook Earns National Awards  thumbnail118707
Ward Melville High School’s Invictus Yearbook staff received numerous awards at the JEA/NSPA Spring National High School Journalism Convention in Anaheim, California. 

This semiannual gathering of high school journalists and advisers is co-sponsored by the Journalism Education Association and the National Scholastic Press Association and is the largest gathering of student journalists in the country. Ward Melville’s students had top submissions in photography, layout, advertising, graphic design, journalism, and copy and caption writing.

Congratulations to the following student-honorees and their advisers, Camryn Baum and Christine Solntzeff. 

Jessica Sung – Superior in Newspaper Layout
Camryn Zezelic – Superior in First Year Photo
Kayla Zorn – Superior in Graphic Design: Advertising
Jocelyn Su – Excellent in Graphic Design: Infographic
Liliana Ayer – Honorable Mention in Yearbook Copy/Caption: Student Life Writing
Grace Boyle – Honorable Mention in Graphic Design Logo
Emily DeStefano – Honorable Mention in Yearbook Copy/Caption Academics Writing
Harrison Goldstein – Honorable Mention in Portfolio
Caitlin Lynch – Honorable Mention in Yearbook Copy/Caption Sports Writing
Adriana Orduna – Honorable Mention in Yearbook Layout: Theme

Tuesday, May 26, 2020   |  District Home