skip to main content

Hexagon Project Winners

Hexagon Project Winners thumbnail249383
Students from P.J. Gelinas Junior High School, R.C. Murphy Junior High School and Minnesauke Elementary School were awarded in this year’s Hexagon Project. The Hexagon Project tasks students with recognizing social and global challenges, while using art to reimagine how these challenges can be addressed. The project emphasizes the importance of critical thinking, research and creative expression. All artwork is created in a hexagonal template, which is a metaphor for interdependence and interconnectedness.

Several of our National Junior Art Honor Society students had their hexagons selected from more than 1,000 entries by a panel of judges. Congratulations to the following:

P.J. Gelinas JHS
Sarah Cherlin, Zoe Churgel, Maria Gavrilov, Charlotte Glotch and Elizabeth Wright.

R.C. Murphy JHS
Godi Kim, Isabelle Chen, Olivia Baird, Haiven Misanes, Paige Roeser and Bianca Chu.

Minnesauke Elementary School
Antoinette Aprea, Meghan Bell, Emily Casey, Charley Golub, Aya Haider and Olivia Mottola.

Click here to view the photo slideshow.

Date Added: 9/12/2023