skip to main content

Student-Athletes Commit to Colleges

Thirty-nine Ward Melville High School student-athletes thumbnail247028

Thirty-nine Ward Melville High School student-athletes were celebrated during a brief ceremony for continuing their respective sports at the collegiate level this fall. Students were surrounded by their families and coaches as they were individually recognized by Executive Director of Health, Physical Education, Recreation & Athletics Kevin Finnerty. Principal William Bernhard thanked each athlete for contributing to Ward Melville High School’s history of excellence.

The district congratulates the following students and wishes them the best of luck as they continue their athletic careers:

Nikolas Barbero – Siena College, lacrosse

Max Behar – Hamilton College, football

Nicholas Bruckner – Harvard University, lacrosse

Brendan Buncke – Limestone University, lacrosse

Daniel Cosentino – LIU Post, lacrosse

Catie Edson – Manhattan College, lacrosse

Jack Friend – University of Maine, baseball

Nicholas Gaffney – Hobart College, football

Charles Giachetti – St. John Fisher University, lacrosse

Kyra Giannelli – SUNY Geneseo, field hockey

Julia Greek – SUNY Plattsburgh, basketball

Mackenzie Heaney – Framingham State University, volleyball

Victoria Killigrew – Western Connecticut State University, softball

Mike Kitevski – Boston University, lacrosse

Kira Kronenberg – Rochester Institute of Technology, tennis

Hanna Lebens – SUNY Cortland, lacrosse

Philip Manitt – LIU Brooklyn, fencing

Alex Moraitis – Caldwell College, baseball

Elyse Munoz – Molloy College, soccer

Trevor Murray – University of Mary Washington, lacrosse

Alicea Pepitone – University of South Florida, softball

Benjamin Perrotta – SUNY Oswego, lacrosse

Jaron Popp – Sacred Heart University, volleyball

Richard Ragonese – Misericordia University, volleyball

Thomas Ruehle – Southern Arkansas University, baseball

Abigail Sasson – Vassar College, track and field

Benjamin Thayer – SUNY Oneonta, lacrosse

Aidan Valeiko – Connecticut College, lacrosse

Lorenzo Velez – Utica University, football

Dylan Verby – Worcester State University, soccer

Kristin Vosswinkel – Hamilton College, lacrosse

Gabrielle Walker – Shippensburg University, soccer

Emma Ward – Connecticut College, soccer

Dean Ward – SUNY Oswego, soccer

Charlie West – University of Connecticut, baseball

Raina Willie – SUNY Oneonta, swimming

Wyatt Wiskoff – Suffolk County Community College, baseball

Isabel Xu – California Institute of Technology, swimming

Jace Yannucciello – Muhlenberg College, wrestling

Date Added: 5/26/2023