skip to main content

National Merit Scholarship Finalists

Students standing outside the Ward Melville building and smiling at the camera thumbnail242534
All 11 students from Ward Melville High School who were named semifinalists in the 2023 National Merit Scholarship program have advanced in the competition and were designated as finalists. Congratulations to Adam Bear, Alexander Dong, Luke Hou, Benjamin Proothi, Riya Sangwan, Peter Sloniewsky, Serene Stoller, Kate Sun, Isabel Xu, Dorian Zhou and Mikaeel Zohair.

Approximately 15,000 academically talented high school seniors are named finalists. These students will go on to compete for Merit Scholarship awards, which are based on one’s abilities, skills and accomplishments. The Merit Scholar title is given to nearly half of the students who achieved finalist standing.

The district congratulates these students and wishes them the best as they advance in the National Merit Scholarship program.

Date Added: 2/17/2023