skip to main content


Budget Information

The Board of Education and administration began the preliminary dialogue for the 2017-2018 budget process with the Three Village community.

Refer to this webpage in order to obtain the most current information on the topic.

 2017 Polling Location Changes for ALL Elementary Schools

Please note that the polling locations for the 2017 budget vote on May 16, 2017 will be at PJ Gelinas JHS, RC Murphy JHS and Ward Melville HS.

  • All registered voters within the Arrowhead, Nassakeag and Minnesauke Elementary Schools’ boundaries will vote at Ward Melville HS ;
  • All registered voters within the Mount Elementary School boundaries will vote at RC Murphy JHS and;
  • All registered voters within the Setauket Elementary School boundaries will vote at PJ Gelinas JHS ;

To verify your polling location and/or your registration status, please use the tool below.

  Important Links:

  • Coming Soon

    Voter Registration for May 16, 2017 School District Election

    In order to vote, you must be a United States citizen, 18 years of age or older, and a resident of the Three Village Central School District for at least 30 days prior to the vote. You are an eligible voter and do not need to register again if you have voted in a federal, state, county or school district election within the past four years, or registered during the school district’s registration period last year. All residents who meet the eligibility criteria above and have not voted in the past four years must register to vote. Residents who wish to register to vote must present themselves in person to the District Clerk with the proper identification (i.e. driver’s license and bill with resident’s address) at the North Country Administration Center, 100 Suffolk Avenue, Stony Brook, between 9-11:30 a.m. or 2:15-3:15 p.m., Monday through Friday, during the registration period; or at Voter Registration Day on Wednesday, May 3, 2017 at Ward Melville HS, 380 Old Town Road, East Setauket (poolside entrance), between 9:00 a.m.–7:00 p.m. with the Board of Registry.

    Where to Vote

    Am I Registered?

    Absentee Voting

    In the event that you are unable to present yourself at the polls to vote on the school budget and school board election on May 16, 2017, absentee ballot applications are obtainable during school business hours from the district clerk beginning April 3, 2017; completed applications must be received by the district clerk at least seven (7) days before the election if the ballot is to be mailed to the voter, or the day before the election if the ballot is to be delivered personally to the voter. Absentee ballots must be received by the district clerk no later than 5 p.m. on Tuesday, May 16, 2017.

    Copies of the Application for Absentee Ballot are also available for downloading here.

    Contact Information for Your Local Representatives:

    District Office
    260 Middle Country Road Suite 102
    Smithtown, NY 11787
    Phone: 631-361-2154
    Fax: 631-361-5367

    Albany Office
    Room 805 Legislative Office Building
    Albany, NY 12247
    Phone: 518-455-2071
    Fax: 518-426-6904

    Email address:


    District Office
    149 Main Street
    East Setauket, NY 11733
    Phone: 631-751-3094

    Albany Office
    LOB 712
    Albany, NY 12248

    Albany Office
    NYS State Capitol Building
    Albany, NY 12224

    Saturday, March 24, 2018   |  District Home