BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING MINUTES THREE VILLAGE CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT OF BROOKHAVEN AND SMITHTOWN ANNUAL DISTRICT MEETING MAY 19, 2009

The Annual District Meeting of the Three Village Central School District of Brookhaven and Smithtown was held on Tuesday, May 19, 2009. The voting results are reported herewith, to wit:

E.D. #1 BD. & ELEC. INSPECTORS

At Election District No. 1, Arrowhead Elementary School, the following members of the Board of Registry and Election Inspectors were present:

NAME	STREET ADDRESS	TOWN
DiBenedetto, Paul	122 Erin Lane	Setauket
Freund, Emily	1 Mink Lane	East Setauket
Maggiacomo, Agnes	10 Longbow Lane	Centereach
Manelski, Caroline	94 Erin Lane	East Setauket
Pallas, Maribel	4 Flora Drive	Mount Sinai
Petrec, Tina	124 Erin Lane	Setauket
Petrec, Louis	124 Erin Lane	Setauket
Rauer, Kurt	201 Oaklawn Drive	Port Jefferson
Van Riper, Christine	116 Foxdale Lane	Port Jefferson

E.D. #2 BD. & ELEC. INSPECTORS

At Election District No. 2, Minnesauke Elementary School, the following members of the Board of Registry and Election Inspectors were present:

NAME	STREET ADDRESS	TOWN
Barbieri, Sr., Ralph	23 Quaker Hill Rd.	Stony Brook
Churgin, Harriet	16 Lillian Strett	Pt. Jeff. Sta.
Crane, Delores	16 New York Avenue	Stony Brook
Fitzgerald, Eileen	6 New York Avenue	Stony Brook
Fitzgerald, Thomas	6 New York Avenue	Stony Brook
Forte, Martha	17 Parsonage Road	East Setauket
Kerr, Kathleen	88 Sycamore Circle	Stony Brook
Kerr, Russell	88 Sycamore Circle	Stony Brook
Morganelli, Kaitlyn	463 West Broadway	Port Jefferson
Paddock, Marion	7 Maple Avenue	Stony Brook

E.D. #3 BD. & ELEC. INSPECTORS

At Election District No. 3, W.S. Mount Elementary School, the following members of the Board of Registry and Election Inspectors were present:

NAME	STREET ADDRESS	TOWN
Cohen, Debra	6 Haskel Court	Stony Brook
Cohen, Pearl	6 Haskel Court	Stony Brook
DePopas, Paul	7 Robin Court	Stony Brook
Feuerstein, Edythe	52 Hastings Drive	Stony Brook
George, Angela	177 Knolls Drive	Stony Brook
Gustafson, Anita	36 Millbrook Drive	Stony Brook
McCarthy, Emily	28 Blydenburgh Lane	Stony Brook
Milich, Rose	137 Strathmore Gate Dr.	Stony Brook
Moeller, Mary	15 Caroline Avenue	Setauket
Nadelman, Rissa	1374 Stony Brook Road	Stony Brook
Rohr, Helen	15 Hastings Drive	Stony Brook

ANNUAL DISTRICT MEETING ~ MAY 19, 2009

E.D. #4 BD. & ELEC. INSPECTORS At Election District No. 4, Nassakeag Elementary School, the following members of the Board of Registry and Election Inspectors were present:

NAME	STREET ADDRESS	TOWN
Koepchen, Henry	10 Conscience Bay Road	Setauket
Koepchen, Louise	10 Conscience Bay Road	Setauket
Barosa, Joseph	8 Robin Hood Lane	East Setauket
Barosa, Leonora	8 Robin Hood Lane	East Setauket
Kagel, Ronald	10 Maple Avenue	Poquott
Lynch, Barbara	17 Robin Hood Lane	East Setauket
Lynch, Harold	17 Robin Hood Lane	East Setauket
Schoenfeld, Francine	6 Yale Court	Setauket
Smith, John	Shore Road	East Setauket

E.D. #5 BD. & ELEC. INSPECTORS At Election District No. 5, Setauket Elementary School, the following members of the Board of Registry and Election Inspectors were present:

NAME	STREET ADDRESS	TOWN
Buxton, Karen	19 Friends Road	Setauket
Cochran, Patrick	7 Bevy Hollow	Setauket
Cochran, Gertrude	7 Bevy Hollow	Setauket
Blake, Nellie	47 Christian Avenue	East Setauket
Johnstone, Catherine	11 Quaker Hill Road	Stony Brook
Makarenko, Anatol	19 Friends Road	Setauket
Meadows, Agatha	7 Lillian Street	Pt. Jeff. Station
Mortensen, Stanley	165 Christian Avenue	Stony Brook
Voss, Elizabeth	26 Gnarled Hollow Road	East Setauket
Weeks, Evadney	8 Olympia Lane	Stony Brook

POLLS OPENED At 6:00 A.M., Agnes Maggiacomo, Chairperson for Election District #1; Russell Kerr, Chairperson for Election District #2; Mary Moeller, Chairperson for Election District #3; Henry Koepchen, Chairperson for Election District #4; and Karen Buxton, Chairperson for Election District #5; announced that the polls were officially opened for the purpose of voting, by voting machine, for the propositions and Board of Education candidates as presented in the tally portion of these minutes.

POLLS CLOSED At 9:00 P.M., Agnes Maggiacomo, Chairperson for Election District #1; Russell Kerr, Chairperson for Election District #2; Mary Moeller, Chairperson for Election District #3; Henry Koepchen, Chairperson for Election District #4; and Karen Buxton, Chairperson for Election District #5; ordered the doors to the polling places locked and announced that all remaining persons present who wished to vote, must do so promptly, as the polls were officially closed.

TALLY

Proposition #1:

PROP #1 RESULTS RESOLVED that the annual budget of the Three Village Central School District, Towns of Brookhaven and Smithtown, Suffolk County, for the fiscal year 2009-2010, in the amount of \$163,117,136, be and the same hereby is adopted and authority is hereby given to raise the requisite portion thereof by taxation on the taxable property of the district.

YES - 2,569 NO - 1,673

Proposition carried.

ANNUAL DISTRICT MEETING ~ MAY 19, 2009

BOARD OF EDUCATION ELECTION

To elect two (2) members of the Board of Education each for a three (3) year term commencing July 1, 2009, and expiring on June 30, 2012, to succeed Carol A. Leister and John K. Diviney, whose terms expires on June 30, 2009.

Carol A. Leister - 2,484 John K. Diviney - 2,740

Carol A. Leister was elected for the term of three (3) years commencing July 1, 2009, and expiring June 30, 2012.

John K. Diviney was elected for the term of three (3) years commencing July 1, 2009, and expiring June 30, 2012.

The following each received write-in vote(s):

Mike DiPalo - 2

Respectfully submitted,

Andrea Wilson District Clerk