Hall of Fame Inductees

Hall of Fame Inductees photo
Hall of Fame Inductees photo 2
Hall of Fame Inductees photo 3
Hall of Fame Inductees photo 4
The year’s homecoming festivities began with an early morning ceremony for the Class of 2017 Hall of Fame inductees. The Ward Melville High School Athletic Hall of Fame recognizes those individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the athletic programs at Ward Melville through their participation as athletes, their tireless efforts as administrators and coaches, and their unparalleled support as friends.
This year’s inductees included Donald Webster (former athletic director), Kurt Ferraro (coach), Mike Gray (Class of 1974), Gerard Arceri (Class of 1982), Rick LeDoux (Class of 1982), Barbara Troiano-Vanbeyrer (Class of 1987), Mary Mullane-Flynn (Class of 1988), Todd Sauerbrun (Class of 1991), Krysta Johnson (Class of 1999), Shannon Watson-Sioss (Class of 1999), Chris Passavia (Class of 2000), Chris Tingue (Class of 2004), Jackie Morrison (Class of 2005), Shaylyn Blaney-Butler (Class of 2007), Steven Matz (Class of 2009) and Georgia Holland (Class of 2010).