Keys to the Future

Ward Melville High School’s Key Club took second place at this year’s 68th annual Leadership Training Conference. The team earned the top honors in the categories of public relations and T-shirt design.

In addition, team members Alyssa Abesamis, Amanda Pretory, Amy Huang, Donna Yu, Jake Okrent, Michael Selvaggio, Naseem Malik and Sabrina Sloan were named Distinguished Key Clubbers. Natalie D’Onofrio won the award for Distinguished Club Secretary and Alyssa Abesamis won for Outstanding Club Vice President. Natalie was also elected Lieutenant Governor for New York State Key Club District Three during the conference.